Boston Emerging Technology and
Telecommunications Entrepreneurs Roundtable

Round VI

December 17, 2003


I. Introductions 8:00 – 8:45

II. Panel Discussion 8:45 – 10:00

Investment in Emerging Companies –    Tips for the Entrepreneur

  • Arthur Fox, President, Royalty Capital Management

  • John Puterbaugh, President, Nellymoser, Inc.

  • Jeff Solomon, Partner, Levine, Katz, Nannis & Solomon, PC

  • Pete McDonald, VP, Silicon Valley Bank

  • Audience

III. Schmoozing 10:00 – 11:00

BETTER VI – Attendee List:

Tom Ahern, Esq.

Roberta Andrade, Business Banking Specialist
Fleet Bank

Denise Annunciata, President
Leaplaw, Inc.

Paige Arnof-Fenn, CEO
Mavens & Moguls

Jeff Aresty, Esq.
Aresty International

David Banash, Esq.

Bill Belvin
New Hampshire State Representative (emeritus)

Ron Beraha, President & CEO
Moon's Tail Enterprises, Inc.

Alan Bertman

Greg Bramhall

Cesar Brea, CEO
Contact Network Corporation

Andy Breines, Esq.
Aresty International

Carter Browne, President
CBCS Consulting, Inc.

John Carlson, President
System Change, Inc.

Jim Carroll
CodeLab Technology Group, Inc.

Chesley Chen, Practice Director, Financial Services
CSC Consulting, Inc.

Sheila Connelly, President
Technical Talent Resources, Inc.

Joyce Creiger, President
Creiger Associates, Inc.

Andy Cruickshank, President
Highgate Revenue Consulting, Inc.

Taci Darnell, Manager
Price Waterhouse Coopers, LLP.

Janice DiPietro
Tatum Partners

Patrick Donovan, VP Product Management
Ucentric Systems

David Ehlke, Co-Founder
Geek Housecalls

Roberta Fitzsimmons, Esq.

Arthur Fox, President
Royalty Capital Management, Inc.

Jason Frank
Knowledge Markets, Inc.

Gabe Fried, President
IP, Inc.

Jeff Fried, CTO
ROI, Inc.

Alan Glou, President
Glou International, Inc.

Steve Hines

Anne Hoffman, Co-Founder
Whitebirch Software, Inc.

Kel Hoffman, Co-Founder
Whitebirch Software, Inc.

Ping Jiang

Joel Johnson, President
Orchard Partners, Inc.

Peter Kelman, Esq., Host

John Koles, President
HighGround, Inc.

Jeanne Lesniak, President
MyoMend, Inc.

Martin Levins, VP

Lee Levitt, President
Acelera Group

Pete McDonald, Vice President
Silicon Valley Bank

Jerry McQueeney, Managing Partner
The HCR Group

Don Micheliene

Mike Miele, Sponsor
Wachovia Securities

Edy Netter, Esq.

Brian Phelps, President
Star Software

George Potts

John Puterbaugh, President
Nellymoser, Inc.

Chris Reynolds

David Ritchie, President
CodeLab Technology Group, Inc.

Jeff Ritter, Executive Secretary
Town of Wayland

Nathalie Rose

Daniel Satinsky, President
BEA Associates, Inc.

Chris Scozzari
CodeLab Technology Group, Inc.

Steve Shisko, CFO
Leaplaw, Inc.

Rick Simpson

Jeff Solomon, Partner
Levine, Katz, Nannis + Solomon, PC.

Tad Staley, VP
Macromedia, Inc.

Lee Steele, CFO
Tatum Partners

Debra Trantolo, President
Cambridge Scientific, Inc.

Brent Trethewey
IDG Group, Inc.

Paul Tyra
Helix Technology Corp

Ron Visocchi
The Benjamin Group, LLC.

Stephen Walsh
Scudder Investments

Jason Whaley
Knowledge Markets, Inc.

Nate Wolfson, CEO
Thrive Networks, Inc.

Copyright © Peter Kelman, Esq. 2001-2003. All rights reserved.
Please read the site terms of use.